Отец Иоанн Васс


Дьякон Михаил Бишоп

en

 

Духовенство

Дорогие отцы, братья и сестры,

спасибо вам за посещение вебсайта прихода Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви, находящейся в Балтиморе штат Мэриленд. Мы надеемся, что наш вебсайт познакомит вас с верой, культурным наследием и богатой историей нашего прихода.

Наш приход был основан в 1919 г. по инициативе иммигрантов с Украины и Белоруссии, бежавших от бедности и политических неурядиц в поисках новой жизни – в Америку. На Новую землю наши предшественники привезли с собой свои язык, обычаи и восточную православную веру.

Вот уже несколько поколений, наши прихожане благочестиво живут в Святой Православной Вере и соблюдают множество обычаев и традиций, принесенных в Балтимор из славянских стран Восточной Европы. Мы благодарны нашим предкам за их жертвы, и гордимся наследием, которое они нам передали.

Откройте страницы этого вебсайта и узнайте о жизни нашего прихода в Балтиморе. Мы надеемся, что вы найдете полезную и интересную информацию. Спасибо, и да благословит вас Господь.

С любовью во Христе,
отец Иоанн Васс,
Настоятель 

Пресвятая Троице, Боже Наш, Слава Тебе!

Fr. John Vass


Deacon Michael Bishop

ru

 

Parish Clergy

Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting the website of our parish, Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church in Baltimore, Maryland.  We hope that your search throughout our website will acquaint you with the faith, cultural heritage and rich history of our parish. 

Our parish community, founded in 1919, was started by immigrants from Ukraine and Byelorussia who fled poverty and political strife to start a new life in America.  Having come to a new land, our ancestors brought with them their language, customs and their faith – the Eastern Orthodox Christian faith. 

Although generations have passed, our parishioners today still piously live the Holy Orthodox Faith  and continue the many customs and traditions brought here to Baltimore from the Slavic lands of Eastern Europe.  We are thankful for the sacrifices of our ancestors and proud of the heritage they entrusted to us.

Come, open the pages of this website and learn about our parish life here in Baltimore.  We truly hope that you find the information both interesting and helpful.  Thank you, and may God bless you.

With love in Christ,
Fr. John Vass
Rector

O Most Holy Trinity, Our God, Glory to Thee!