en

События

Посещение Чудотворной Мироточивой Иконы
В субботу утром 16 июля 2016 г. богомольцы прихода Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви сподобились встретить чудотворную мироточивую «Иверскую» икону Богородицы из штата Гавай...

Престольный Праздник нашей Часовни – 11-12 июля 2014 г.
В субботу, 12 июля, в праздник святых славных и всехвальных первоверховных апостолов Петра и Павла, Управляющий Патриаршими приходами в США Архиепископ Наро-Фоминский Юстиниан совершил Божественную литургию в Петропавловской часовне...

Матушка Татьяна Васс. Вечная память
26 июня 2013 года в возрасте 53 лет после длительной и отважной борьбы с раком, в окружении любящей семьи скончалась матушка Татьяна Васс...

Мощи святителя и исповедника Луки посетили Балтимор
По благословению архиепископа Наро-Фоминского Юстиниана, на 29-30 марта 2013 в храм Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви в городе Балтимор привезли мощи святителя и исповедника Луки архиепископа Симферопольского и Крымского...

Посещение Чудотворной Мироточивой Иконы
В пятницу вечером 21 октября 2011 г. богомольцы прихода Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви сподобились снова встретить чудотворную мироточивую «Иверскую» икону Богородицы из штата Гавай. Молебен с акафистом возглавил настоятель прихода иерей Иоанна Васс, которому сослужили Archpriest Gregory Mathewes-Green настоятель Holy Cross Antiochian Orthodox Church; иерей Joseph Toroney (OCA) and иефей Karl Andrew Kish (Carpatho-Russian) and диакон Michael Bishop нашего прихода...

Посещение Чудотворной Мироточивой Иконы
В пятницу вечером 15 июля 2011 г. богомольцы прихода Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви сподобились встретить чудотворную мироточивую «Иверскую» икону Богородицы из штата Гавай. Молебен с акафистом возглавил настоятель прихода иерей Иоанна Васс, которому сослужили прот. Феодор Бобак – настоятель Св. Андреевской Православной Церкви (ПЦА) и диакон Михаил Бишоп...

Четвертый ежегодный конкурс на знание Библии
Четвертый ежегодный Балтиморский православный конкурс на знание Библии прошел 21 мая 2011 года в православной миссии Четырех Евангелистов в Bel Air, MD. Множество волнующихся детей и горделивых родителей собрались для этого в церковном зале....

Чудное посещение чудотворной иконы
Утром в воскресенье 26 декабря, предсказали 100% выпадения снегопада 4-8 ин. в городе Балтиморе за день. Этот циклон выбросил фут снега в Ocean City, MD и заварил снегом Филаделфию, Нью Джерси и Нью Йорк. Однако, в течение этого дня в Балтиморе, выпал только маленький снежок...

Осенний праздник 2010
Тридцатого октября четыре православные воскресные школы, расположенные в районе Балтимора, впервые собрались на Обще-православный осенний праздник на кладбище Свято-Троицкой Православной Церкви в Элкридже. Более 100 детей и взрослых с удовольствием участвовали в праздничных мероприятиях, продолжавшихся до позднего вечера...

Архиепископ Юстиниан благословил открытие православного Библейского конкурса (2010 г.)
«Мы все должны выучить язык Библии». Этими словами Его Высокопреосвященнейшии Архиепископ Юстиниан, Управляющий Патриаршими приходами в США официально открыл 3-й ежегодный православный Библейский конкурс, который состоялся в Балтиморе в Свято-Андреевском храме (ПЦА) в субботу 12 июня 2010 г. ...

Архипастырская поездка в Вашингтон и Балтимор
J1-14 июня Управляющий Патриаршими приходами в США Архиепископ Наро-Фоминский Юстиниан совершил архипастырскую поездку в г. Вашингтон. 12 июня Его Высокопреосвященство возглавил служение Божественной Литургии в Свято-Троицком храме в пригороде Вашингтона, г. Балтиморе (шт. Мериленд)...

Второй ежегодный конкурс на знание Библии
Второй ежегодный Балтиморский православный конкурс на знание Библии прошел в Антиохийской православной церкви Святого Креста. В этом году соревнование проводилось на двух уровнях...

Празднование 90-летия нашего приход
В воскресенье, 2 мая 2009, мы праздновали 90-летие нашего прихода. Божественную литургию служил схимо-архимандрит Иоаким (Дом призрения / монастырь Марии Египетской, Нью-Йорк) и со-служили наш настоятель отец Иоанн Васс, архиерей Теодор Бобак (Православная церковь Святого Андрея), отец Джордж Джонсон (Православная церковь Святых Апостолов), отец Карл-Андрей Киш (православный священник военно-морских сил в отставке), наш отец диакон Майкл Бишоп и иеродиакон Мартиниан (Дом призрения). Мы также с удовольствием пригласили друзей из православных приходов Балтимора...

Первая Межправославная Пассия отслужена в Балтиморе
В воскресенье вечером, 30 марта 2008, в третье воскресенье Великого поста – в Крестопоклонную неделю – Православные верующие района Балтимора торжественно отслужили Пассию в храме Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви города Балтимора...

Празднование Единства
В воскресенье, 4 ноября 2007 в праздник Казанской Иконы Божией Матери православные верующие района Балтимора/Вашингтона радостно молились на Божественной Литургии в храме Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви, чтобы отметить восстановление единства внутри Русской Православной Церкви...

Посещение архипастырем нашего прихода
Духовенство и прихожане Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви торжественно отпраздновали День памяти Святой Великомученицы Варвары и тепло встретили нашего архипастыря, Его Преосвященство епископа Зарайского Меркурия, управляющего Патриаршими приходами в США...

Освящение воды в ручье Рокбурн
6/19 января 2006. В великий праздничный день Богоявления – Крещения Господа Бога и Спасителя нашего Иисуса Христа – многие прихожане Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви отслужили священную литургию с великим водоосвящением в Часовне Свв. Петра в Павла, расположенной в Кафедральных Садах в Элкридже...

Пение Акафиста перед иконой св. Николая XV века
В понедельник, 19 декабря 2005, духовенство, прихожане и гости Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви в городе Балтимор штат Мэриленд праздновали день памяти святителя Николая Чудотворца. В 7 часов вечера перед иконой св. Николая, написанной в XV-ом веке в г. Новгороде был исполнен акафист святому угоднику Божию...

Пресвятая Троице, Боже Наш, Слава Тебе!

ru

Past Events

Visit of Miraculous Myrrh-Streaming Icon
On Saturday morning July 16, 2016 the faithful of Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church was granted the blessing to greet the wonder-working myrrh-streaming Iveron Icon of the Theotokos from Hawaii...

Our Chapel Altar Feast Celebration - July 11-12, 2014
On Saturday, July 12, the Feast of the Holy Glorious and Praiseworthy Chiefs of the Apostles Peter and Paul, the Administrator of the Patriarchal Parishes of the USA, Archbishop Justinian, of Naro-Fominsk celebrated Divine Liturgy at Saints Peter & Paul Chapel...

Matushka +Tatiana Vass. Memory Eternal
Matushka Tatiana Vass, age 53, of Ellicott City, MD, on June 26, 2013, died at home surrounded by her loving family after a long and courageous battle with cancer...

Relics of the Holy Hierarch and Confessor Luke visit Baltimore
With the blessing of His Eminence, Justinian, Archbishop of Naro-Fominsk relics of the Holy Hierarch and Confessor Luke, Archbishop of Simferopol and Crimea were brought to Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church in Baltimore, MD on March 29-30, 2013...

Visit of Miraculous Myrrh-Streaming Icon
On Friday evening, October 21, 2011 the faithful of Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church were granted once again the blessing to greet the wonder-working myrrh-streaming Iveron Icon of the Theotokos from Hawaii. Priest John Vass led the moleben service and akathist concelebrated by Archpriest Gregory Mathewes-Green rector of Holy Cross Antiochian Orthodox Church; Priest Joseph Toroney (OCA) and Priest Karl Andrew Kish (Carpatho-Russian) and Deacon Michael Bishop of the parish...

Visit of Miraculous Myrrh-Streaming Icon
On Friday evening, July 15, 2011 the faithful of Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church was granted the blessing to greet the wonder-working myrrh-streaming Iveron Icon of the Theotokos from Hawaii. Priest John Vass led the moleben service and akathist concelebrated by Archpriest Theodore Boback, Rector of St. Andrew Orthodox Church (OCA) and Deacon Michael Bishop of the parish...

4th Annual Competition
The 4th Annual Baltimore Orthodox Bible Bowl was held on Saturday, May 21, 2011 at Four Evangelist Orthodox Mission in Bel Air, MD. For this popular event, the church/hall was filled with many anxious kids and proud parents. At this year’s Bible Bowl, six teams, representing four Orthodox parishes...

A Miraculous Visit of a Miracle-Working Icon
In the morning of Sunday, December 26th, weather forecasters predicted a 100% chance of snow to accumulate 4-8 inches in Baltimore by the evening hours. This very storm later would dump a foot of snow in Ocean City, MD and would clobber Philadelphia, NJ and NY. Throughout the day in Baltimore, however, the snow...

Fall Fun Day 2010
Last Saturday, October 30th, four Baltimore-Area Orthodox Sunday Schools gathered for the first ever Pan-Orthodox Fall Fun Day at Holy Trinity Orthodox Cemetery in Elkridge. More than 100 children and adults enjoyed the many festivities well past the mid-autumn sunset...

Archbishop Justinian Blesses the 2010 Bible Bowl
“We all must learn to speak the language of the Bible”. With these words, His Eminence Archbishop Justinian, Administrator of the Patriarchal Parishes in the USA offered his archpastoral instruction before the opening of the 3rd Annual Baltimore Orthodox Bible Bowl hosted by St. Andrew Orthodox Church (OCA) on Saturday, June 12, 2010...

Archpastoral Trip to Washington and Baltimore
June 11-14, Archbishop of Naro-Fominsk, Justinian, Administrator of the Patriarchal Parishes in the USA conducted an archpastoral trip to Washington. On June 12, His Eminence led the Divine Liturgy service in Holy Trinity Church in Baltimore, MD...

2nd Annual Bible Bowl
The Second Annual Baltimore Orthodox Bible Bowl was hosted by Holy Cross Antiochian Orthodox Church. This year there were two levels of competition featuring two high school level teams – Holy Trinity and Holy Cross – and three middle school level teams – Holy Trinity, Holy Cross and Four Evangelists (Bel Air)...

90th Anniversary
On Saturday, May 2, 2009 we celebrated our parish’s 90th Anniversary. Divine Liturgy was led by Schema-Archimandrite Joachim (Mercy House/St. Mary of Egypt Monastery, NYC); and concelebrated by our Pastor, Priest John Vass, Archpriest Theodore Boback (St. Andrew Orthodox Church); Priest George Johnson (Holy Apostles Orthodox Church), Priest Karl-Andrew Kish (Retired Naval Orthodox Chaplain), our Fr. Deacon Michael Bishop and Hierodeacon Martinian (Mercy House). Also, we were pleased to welcome some friends from our sister Orthodox parishes in Baltimore...

First Pan-Orthodox Passion Service in Baltimore
On Sunday evening March 30, 2008, the third Sunday of the Great Fast – the Week of the Veneration of the Life-Giving Cross – the Orthodox faithful of the Baltimore Metropolitan area solemnly celebrated a Passion Service at Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church in Baltimore, MD...

Joint Celebration of Unity
On Sunday, November 4, 2007, the feast day of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, the Orthodox faithful of the Baltimore/Washington DC Metropolitan area joyfully concelebrated Divine Liturgy at Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church in Baltimore, MD to mark the restoration of unity within the Russian Orthodox Church...

Archpastoral Visit to our Parish
The clergy and faithful of Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church celebrated the glorious feast day of the Holy Great-Martyr Barbara and warmly welcomed our Archpastor, His Grace Mercurius, Bishop of Zaraisk, Administrator of the Patriarchal Parishes in the USA...

The waters of Rockburn Branch are blessed
6/19 January 2006. On the great feast day of Theophany – the Baptism of our Lord, God and Savior Jesus Christ, many faithful of Holy Trinity Russian Church attended Divine Liturgy with the Great Blessing of Water at the Saints Peter and Paul Chapel, located at Cathedral Gardens in Elkridge...

The akathist service to St. Nicholas
On Monday, December 19, 2005, the clergy, faithful and guests of Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church (www.holytrinityorthodox.com) in Baltimore, Maryland celebrated the feast day of the Holy Hierarch Nicholas the Wonderworker by singing the akathist to the God-pleasing saint before a 15th century icon of St. Nicholas from Novgorod, Russia...


O Most Holy Trinity, Our God, Glory to Thee!